Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

A Rock Sails By

Peninsula Players Theatre

By Sean Grennan

From the creator of THE TIN WOMAN, this world premiere brings audiences another stellar play filled with humor and heart.

Dr. Lynn Cummings, an astrophysicist, tries to bring science and faith into balance while grappling with personal questions, reconnecting with her daughter, and mourning the loss of her husband. When an unidentified object is discovered heading toward Earth, a less-than-reputable online magazine misquotes her, casting doubt on her credibility. The two-time Nobel Prize nominee and the ambitious journalist monitor the mysterious object. Dr. Cummings hopes to witness nothing remarkable and thus save her reputation, but there is no telling what she will discover beyond the stars.

SHOW DATES & TIMES:
Tuesday, June 13 @ 8PM
Wednesday, June 14 @ 8PM
Thursday, June 15 @ 8PM
Friday, June 16 @ 8PM
Saturday, June 17 @ 8PM
Sunday, June 18 @ 7:30PM

Tuesday, June 20 @ 8PM
Wednesday, June 21 @ 8PM
Thursday, June 22 @ 8PM
Friday, June 23 @ 8PM
Saturday, June 24 @ 8PM
Sunday, June 25 @ 7:30PM

Tuesday, June 27 @ 8PM
Wednesday, June 28 @ 8PM
Thursday, June 29 @ 8PM
Friday, June 30 @ 8PM
Saturday, July 1 @ 8PM
Sunday, July 2 @ 2PM

Details

Date:
June 13, 2023
Time:
8:00 pm
CDT
Series:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://www.peninsulaplayers.com/

Venue

4351 Peninsula Players Rd
4351 Peninsula Players Rd
Fish Creek, WI 54212 United States
+ Google Map